Cultural Studies Program

 

Cultural Studies Faculty


 

Core Faculty

The Cultural Studies Department consists of four core faculty in the department and a large Field Committee. The Core Faculty are responsible for establishing the policies and procedures of the department, and for working closely with Cultural Studies students. The Field Committee is drawn from other graduate faculty at CGU and full-time faculty at the Claremont Colleges, and the School of Theology (CST).

Henry Krips, Chair, Cultural Studies
henry.krips@cgu.edu

Marlene Daut, English and Cultural Studies
marlene.daut@cgu.edu

Joshua Goode, Cultural Studies and History
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

David Luis-Brown, Cultural Studies and English
david.luis-brown@cgu.edu

Eve Oishi, Cultural Studies
eve.oishi@cgu.edu

 

 

University Professor

Linda Perkins, Applied Women's Studies, Cultural Studies, Educational Studies, and History
linda.perkins@cgu.edu

 

 

Active Faculty of the Claremont Colleges

Students in the Cultural Studies Program may work with members of the humanities and social science faculty at Claremont Graduate University, Claremont McKenna College, Harvey Mudd College, Pitzer College, Pomona College, Scripps College, and the Claremont School of Theology. Here is a list of appointed faculty who have actively worked with our students:

Mark Allen, Art
Pomona College

Isabel Balsiero, Humanities/Social Sciences
Harvey Mudd College

Dipannita Basu, Sociology
Pitzer College

Janet Farrell Brodie, History
Claremont Graduate University
janet.brodie@cgu.edu

Jose Calderon, Sociology and Chicano Studies
Pitzer College

Mary Coffey, Spanish Literature and Culture
Pomona College

Robert Dawidoff, History
Claremont Graduate University
robert.dawidoff@cgu.edu

Marianne de Laet, Anthropology
Harvey Mudd College

Judson J. Emerick, Art
Pomona College

Lori Anne Ferrell, English and History
Claremont Graduate University
lori.ferrell@cgu.edu

Paul Faulstich, Environmental Studies
Pitzer College

Kathleen Fitzpatrick, English and Media Studies
Pomona College

Lorn Foster, Politics
Pomona College

Jennifer Friedlander, Art History and Media Studies
Pomona College

Ken Gonzales-Day, Art
Scripps College

Laura Harris, English, World Lit & Black Studies
Pitzer College

Kathleen Howe, Art & Art History
Pomona College

Alexandra Juhasz, Media Studies
Pitzer College

Juliet Koss, Art History
Scripps College

Ming-Yuen Ma, Media Studies
Pitzer College

Nancy Macko, Art
Scripps College

Tracy Biga MacLean, Media Studies
Pitzer College

Wendy Martin, English
Claremont Graduate University
wendy.martin@cgu.edu

Rachel Mayeri, Humanities & Social Sciences
Harvey Mudd College

James Morrison, Literature
Claremont McKenna College

Gilda Ochoa, Sociology & Chicano Studies
Pomona College

David Pagel, Art
Claremont Graduate University
david.pagel@cgu.edu

Sheila Pinkel, Art
Pomona College

Frances Pohl, Art
Pomona College

Lynn Rapaport, Sociology
Pomona College

Erin Runions, Religious Studies
Pomona College

Marie-Denise Shelton, Modern Languages/French
Claremont McKenna College

Claudia Strauss, Anthropology
Pitzer College

Valorie Thomas, English
Pomona College

Miguel Tinker-Salas, History
Pomona College

Karen J. Torjesen, Religion
Claremont Graduate University
karen.torjesen@cgu.edu

T. Kim-Trang Tran, Media Studies
Scripps College

Cheryl Walker, English
Scripps College

Margaret Waller, Romance Languages & Literature
Pomona College

Meg Worley, English
Pomona College

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions