English Program

English Faculty



Core Faculty

The English Department is composed of faculty whose appointments are directly in the department. Eric Bulson, Marlene Daut, Lori Anne Ferrell, and Wendy Martin hold faculty appointments in the English Department.

Lori Anne Ferrell, Chair, English Department
Professor of English and History
Director, Program in Early Modern Studies
lori.ferrell@cgu.edu

Eric Bulson, English
eric.bulson@cgu.edu

Marlene Daut, Cultural Studies and English
marlene.daut@cgu.edu

David Luis-Brown, Cultural Studies and English
david.luis-brown@cgu.edu

Wendy Martin, English
wendy.martin@cgu.edu


Research and Emeritus Professors

John Halperin, Research Professor of English
johnhalperin@yahoo.com

Robert Hudspeth, Research Professor of English
robert.hudspeth@cgu.edu

Constance Jordan, Professor of English, Emerita

 

Active Faculty of the Claremont Colleges

Audrey Bilger, Eighteenth-Century Literature
Claremont McKenna College

Kevin Dettmar, English
Pomona College

Robert Faggen, American Literature
Claremont McKenna College

Gayle Greene, Contemporary Women Writers and Feminist Studies
Scripps College

Jeffrey D. Groves, American Literature
Harvey Mudd College

Jay Martin, Government
Claremont McKenna College

Jim Morrison, Literature
Claremont McKenna College

Sarah Raff, English
Pomona College

Arden Reed, Romanticism, Literary Theory, and Literature and the Visual Arts
Pomona College

Albert Wachtel, English and World Literature
Pitzer College

Cheryl Walker, American Literature and Women's Studies
Scripps College

Margaret Waller, Comparative Literature and Feminist Theory
Pomona College

 

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions