Student Clubs & Organizations

Student life at the Drucker School is busy and diverse. In addition to challenging academic programs, students are afforded opportunities to participate in a number of special interest clubs designed to further both academic and career interest.  

The DSSA formally recognizes and financially supports the activities of the following clubs:

Arts Enterprise Club
AE envisions a world where arts and business leaders work together to address social, cultural, and economic challenges that characterize the 21st-century world.
Tiffanie Lam, tiffanielam@gmail.com


 
Asian Business Association
(Dormant, 2011)

 
Drucker Net Impact
Our mission is to inspire, educate, and equip individuals to build a socially and environmentally sustainable society through outstanding executive leadership. Our club supports the Drucker philosophy that business leaders have an ethical responsibility to make a positive difference in institutions which they touch, and we strive to offer students an environment in which to practice these values. Drucker Net Impact is a chapter of Net Impact.For more information on the national organization please visit www.netimpact.org
Nicholas Fusso, President, DruckerNetImpact@cgu.edu

 
Drucker School Consulting Association (DSCA)
Patrick Chen, patrick.chen@cgu.edu

 
Finance and Investment Club
The purpose of the Finance and Investment Club is to expose interested students to the various areas of the finance industry, to build on knowledge gained in their academic experiences, and to assist in preparing them for the transition to the job market.
Eric Lee, eric.lee@cgu.edu

 
Drucker Hiking and Outdoor Society
Mission Statement: To bring together the entire Drucker community to network and socialize outside in a fun and casual environment. Goals/Objectives: To go on new and challenging hikes; (Bi)annual camping trip(s); community service; tackling new challenges (rock climbing, ragnar, kayaking, ropes course, cliff diving, skiing, snowboarding, etc.).
Heather Hoopes, heather.hoopes@cgu.edu

 
Hedge Fund Club
DruckerHFSA@gmail.com
Nima Nickooii, nima.nickooii@cgu.edu 

 
Marketing Club
The Drucker Marketing Club was formed in the year 2000 to provide insights into the marketing field through informal lectures, seminars, and events. Since a significant part of learning in the MBA program takes place outside the classroom, the Marketing Club strives to stimulate thought and opinion through discussions and lectures presented by professionals in the marketing industry.
druckermarketingclub@gmail.com
Ivan Ban, Kosuke Inoue, Michiyasu Kaino
Marketing Club Co-Directors

 
Philanthropy and Community Service Club
Our mission is to explore the ways we as individuals and business people can give back to society and to actively effect positive change in our community while students.
Kyra Doolan, President, kyra.doolan@gmail.com

 
Women in Leadership
The Drucker Women in Leadership Association (WILA) encourages the professional and leadership development of women graduate students at Claremont Graduate University (CGU). WILA supports the development of women through Speaker Series events, the Annual WILA Conference, and other networking events with women leaders.
Shanda Domango, shanda.domango@cgu.edu 
 
 
2014 Claremont Graduate University 1021 North Dartmouth Ave., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 607-7811