OIT Team

Chief Information Officer

Travis Wynberry, travis.wynberry@cgu.edu

Help Desk

For 24x7 assistance, please call toll free (800) 630-8893 or (909) 621-8174 if off campus or x18174 if on campus. If your needs are not pressing, you can email helpdesk@cgu.edu for response the next business day.

Academic Technology

The Academic Computing team develops and supports ongoing University-wide academic technology initiatives, including online teaching and learning, Social Media (Web 2.0) technologies, mobile computing technologies, and emerging technologies for learning. The staff act as consultants to faculty about any aspect of technology use in the learning environments - classroom or online.

Greg Mefferd, Web Administrator (email) Primary Responsibilities:

  • CGU web administration and  development
  • Web content management system
  • Advise departmental web content management staff

Sunny Chau, Instructional Technology Consultant  (sunny.chau@cgu.edu) Primary Responsibilities:

  • Sakai setup, training, and support
  • CGU technology tools training and support
  • Support the student IT attendants

Administrative Computing

Administrative Computing Services supports the University’s administrative systems and databases.  CGU currently relies on PeopleSoft Campus Solutions 9.0  and Millennium 7.6.  The Administrative Computing staff works closely with the users from various student affairs departments as well as academic departments to ensure that reports, new programs and additional features are developed to advance CGU’s goals.

If you are experiencing any difficulties with these systems please contact the CGU Help Desk at (909) 621-8174.

Manoj Chitre, Director Administrative Computing Services (Manoj.Chitre@cgu.edu)

Rao Amanchi, Sr. Programmer/Analyst (rao.amanchi@cgu.edu) Primary responsibilities:

  • PeopleSoft, Millennium, and ancillary systems' technical development
  • Technical systems integration with other CGU systems

Stuart Fermenick, Database Administrator (stuart.fermenick@cgu.edu) Primary responsibilities:

  • CGU administrative server management
  • PeopleSoft, Millennium systems technical architect
  • Database administration of CGU-wide database infrastructure
Jorge Lomeli, Enterprise Analyst (jorge.lomeli@cgu.edu)

Chris Palmer, User Liaison, (chris.palmer@cgu.edu)  Primary responsibilities:

  • Peoplesoft and Millennium requirements gathering and analysis, security, training, administration and delivery to users
  • Liaison between Administrative Computing and end user community

Desktop Services

Desktop Services supports faculty, staff and students with all their end user technology, encompassing their university owned desktops, laptops and peripheral devices and all associated end user software. Desktops Services is also the first point contact after of  Help Desk and AV for other user technology needs including support for the general computing labs, the technology in the classrooms, and other technologies.

Michael Thomas, Media Technology Coordinator (michael.thomas@cgu.edu)

Ken Jennings, Technology Purchasing and Service Coordinator (ken.jennings@cgu.edu)

Nataliya Alvarez, Technical Support Specialist  (nataliya.alvarez@cgu.edu)

Alda Chebeir, Technical Support Specialist (alda.chebeir@cgu.edu)

Luke Olfman, Technical Support Specialist (luke.olfman@cgu.edu)

Daniel Stewart, Technical Support Specialist (daniel.stewart@cgu.edu)

Technical Services

Technical Services provides the backbone for computing at CGU by managing and maintaining our cable plant, network infrastructure, servers and network operating systems, desktop computing systems, and wireless access points. We provide and manage e-mail, file storage, backup/recovery systems among other technical areas to support the user community.

Thomas Gandara, Network Systems Administrator (thomas.gandara@cgu.edu)  Primary responsibilities:

  • Maintain CGU servers and network hardware
  • Maintain connectivity to consortium internet
  • Ensure network services for all student, faculty, and staff

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions