Positions listed reflect those held during the time of the study.


Project Officer

Patricia Gonzalez - Office of Special Education Programs


Technical Advisors

Bob Gilmore - Retired, Office of Special Education Programs
Michael Scriven - Claremont Graduate University
Tina Christie - Claremont Graduate University
Bianca E. Montrosse - Western Carolina University


Management team

Deborah D. Smith - Principal Investigator, CGU
Susan M. Robb - Task 4 Coordinator, CGU
Naomi Tyler - Task 2 Coordinator, Vanderbilt University


SEFNA Staff, Claremont Graduate University (CGU)

Deborah D. Smith. - Principal Investigator, CGU
Susan M. Robb
- Task 4 Coordinator, CGU
Michael Nee - Project Coordinator, CGU
Jackie Lewis - Senior Academic Secretary, CGU
Jen Graham - Budget Officer, CGU
Christopher Young- Survey Coordinator, Web Master, CGU


National Task Force Members*

Lou Danielson - American Institutes for Research
Ken Futernick - WestEd
Phoebe Gillespie - Personnel Center, National Association for State Directors of Special Education (NASDSE)
Mark Goor - University of LaVerne
Mike Hardman - University of Utah
Ben Lignugaris-Kraft - HECSE, Utah State University
Patty McHatton - Teacher Education Division - CEC, University of South Florida
Herb Reith - University of Texas at Austin
Mike Rosenberg- Johns Hopkins University
Chuck Salzberg - TED, Utah State University
Leah Wasburn-Moses - Miami University
Jane West - American Association of Colleges of Teacher Education (AACTE)
Task Force Members either represent a partner-organization or have published in the area of special education faculty or teacher shortages.


Updated: April 25, 2011

2017 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions