GSC News & Announcements

Electoral College Voting Information

Published on Monday, April 01, 2013

As stated in Article 9.04 of the Constitution:

The votes shall be counted according to the Electoral College system in which the candidate with the most votes shall win all the votes in that Department. The Electoral College shall be made of the 10 different departments (listed below). Each department shall be allotted two votes, not dependent on enrollment and additional votes will be added for every 100 FTE students, rounded to the nearest 100, as provided by CGU's previous year's fiscal budget. In cases of a tie within the Electoral College, the decision will be decided by a majority vote of the Executive Board and Representatives with the GSC.


The department votes are as follows:

Arts & Humanities: (6)
Behavioral & Organizational Sciences: (5) 
Botany: (2)
Community & Global Health: (2) 
Drucker: (5)
Educational Studies: (6) 
Informational Systems & Technology: (3)
Math Sciences: (3) 
Politics & Economics: (5)
Religion: (4)


The total number of Electoral College votes for the 2013-2014 Elections are 41. For more information on GSC Elections 2013, please click here.

Contact: GSC