GSC News & Announcements

Travel & Materials Award Recipients Announced

Published on Monday, May 13, 2013

Please join the Graduate Student Council in congratulating the recipients of the Travel and Materials Awards for the 2013 Spring semester! Also, special thanks to our student reviewers and President Freund for evaluating the Spring applications.

The Travel Awards Program aims to support and encourage academic excellence beyond CGU's campus and to offer students opportunities to gain professional experience in their field by subsidizing travel costs.  The Material Awards Program aims to support and encourage academic excellence by providing students with reimbursement for material costs related to their academic endeavors. For more information on the GSC Travel and Material Awards and the upcoming fall application period, please visit our site.

The GSC would also like to announce the creation of the Travel Grants beginning in the Fall of 2013. Students will now be able to apply for grant money prior to an event. Look out for more information in August.

President's Award

Jessica Orozco


Conference Awards

April Anderson
Barbara Blair
Brittany Branard
Mark Dust
Karen Lafferty
Christopher Martin
Jameelah Medina
Amanda Pumphrey
Sarah Robinson
Cynthia Scott
William Walker
Ned Weidner
Timothy Williamson
Matthew Witenstein 


Research Awards

Diana Jolles
Jessica Orozco


Professional Development Awards

Puspa Amri
Harold Campbell
Christopher Cappelli
Jonathan Dickstein
Anna Dor
Max Freund
Christine Keaney
Lauren Nichols
Meghana Rao
Gabrielle Smith


Material Awards

Joy England
Diana Jolles
Wendi Otto