PhD Candidates Currently Seeking Academic Positions

Fall 2011 Candidate List

Name Specialties & Subfields Advisors Contact

Economics

   
Ramya Ghosh International Money & Finance
Macroeconomics/Microeconomics
Thomas Willett,
Arthur Denzau,
James Lehman
 ramya.ghosh@cgu.edu
Amos Nadler Behavioral finance, behavioral
economics, neuroeconomics,
behavioral neuroendocrinology,
experimental econonomics
Paul Zak
Josh Tasoff
Sean Flynn
Yosef Bonparte
amos.nadler@cgu.edu
Kafui Nukunya International Macroeconomics, International Finance, International Trade, Industrial Organization and Econometrics Tom Willett, Arthur Denzau and Levan Efremidze kafuinukunya@gmail.com
George Sarraf Macroeconomics/Microeconomics
International Money & Finance
Paul Zak,
Arthur Denzau,
Sean Flynn,
 george.sarraf@cgu.edu
Suppaleuk Sarpphaitoon Macroeconomics, International
Economics  (Trade & Open-Economy Macroeconomics),
Applied Time Series, International
Political Economy, and Public Choice
Sven Arndt,
Pierangelo De Pace,
Arthur Denzau,
Suppaleuk.Sarpphaitoon2@cgu.edu

POLITICAL SCIENCE

   
Constantine Boussalis World Politics
Comparative Politics
Jacek Kugler   
Mark Abdollahian        
Hal Nelson
Jean-Paul Ampuero, Caltech
 constantine.boussalis@cgu.edu
Steven J. Childs World Politics
Comparative Politics
Jacek Kugler   
Mark Abdollahian        
Hal Nelson
steven.childs@cgu.edu
Kerstin Fisk World Politics
Comparative Politics
Jacek Kugler
Hal Nelson
Melissa Ziegler-Rogers
kerstin.fisk@cgu.edu
Eunju Kang Public Policy
Political Economy
Arthur Denzau
Jean Schroedel
Benoy Jacob
Paul Peretz (CSU Fullerton)
 eunju.kang@cgu.edu
Kyungkook Kang World Politics
Public Choice

Jacek Kugler
Mark Abdollahian
Darren Filson

 kyungkook.kang@cgu.edu
       
Marc Ludwig American Politics
Public Policy
Jennifer Merolla
Jean Schroedel
Michelle Bligh 
Anthony Fellow (CSU Fullerton)
 mark.ludwig@cgu.edu
Caryn Peiffer

World Politics
Comparative Politics

Pierre Englebert
Jennifer Merolla
Yi Feng
Paul Torrens, School of Community & Global Health
 caryn.peiffer@cgu.edu
Saúl Sandoval Perea Comparative Politics
Public Policy
Dean McHenry
Arthur Denzau
Roderic Camp
David Shirk
 saul.perea@cgu.edu
Janice Shiu Comparative Politics
Public Policy
Dean McHenry
Jean Schroedel
Lako Tongun
 janice.shiu@cgu.edu
Ginger Silvera World Politics
Public Policy
Benoy Jacobs
Jean Schroedel
Ernie Maldonado
Jennifer Merolla
 ginger.silvera@cgu.edu

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions