Spring 2011 Workshops

Dissertation Boot Camp

Saturday, May 21 and Sunday, May 22
Location: Writing Center House

For schedule, click here.

Dissertation Workshop

May 23rd, June 6th, and August 1st, 4 – 5:30 pm
Location: Writing Center House
Facilitator: Shamini Dias

For schedule, click here.

 

Speaking Fluency Workshop for International Students

Fridays 3-4 pm
Writing Center House
Facilitator: Katya Fairbanks

 

Preparing a Literature Review (see below for the repeat of this workshop)

Tuesday, Feb 1; 3-5 pm
Location: Honnold Library Conference Room
Facilitator: Lourdes Villarreal

 

Outlining for a Grad Paper

Tuesday, Feb 8; 6-7:30 pm
Location: Blaisdell House Room 7
Facilitator: Caroline Carpenter

 

Presenting Conference Papers

Thursday, Feb 10; 10-11 am
Location: Burkle 14
Facilitator: Richard Newton

 

Preparing a Literature Review #2

Tuesday, Feb 22; 3:30 - 4:30 pm
Location: Board of Trustees Room, Harper Hall
Facilitator: Lourdes Villarreal

 

Managing a Graduate Workload 

Thursday, Feb 24; 10 - 11:30 am
Location: McManus 35
Facilitator: Richard Newton

 

Submitting Your Dissertation: CGU's New Electronic Process

Monday, Mar 7; 4 - 5 pm
Location: ACB 214
Facilitators: Cliff Ramirez, Registrar and Edris Steubner, Assistant Registrar

 

RefWorks for CGU Students and Staff

Monday, Mar 7; 2 - 4 pm
Location: ACB 126
Facilitator: Gale Burrow

 

Qualitative vs Quantitative vs Mixed Methods of Research #2

Friday, Mar 11; 4 - 5:30 pm
Location: Burkle 14
Facilitator: Bennett McClellan

 

Writing Cover Letters

Tuesday, April 5; 6 - 7:30 pm
Location: Writing Center House
Facilitator: Shamini Dias

 

Writing Applications for the GSC Travel Award

Thursday, April 28; 5 - 6:30 pm
Location: Writing Center House
Facilitator: Shamini Dias

 

Writing Fellowship and Scholarship Applications

Thursday, April 21; 4 - 5:30 pm
Location: Burkle 16
Facilitator: Richard Newton

 

Panel on Defending Your Quals in History, English & Religion

Tuesday, April 12; 4:30 - 6:00 pm
Location: Burkle 26
Facilitators: Elaine McLemore and Fay Ellwood

 

Writing Center 141 East Twelfth Street, Claremont, CA 91711 909-607-0012

2014 Claremont Graduate University 150 E. 10th St., Claremont, CA 91711 (909) 621-8000 Campus Safety Emergency Info Campus Map/Driving Directions