The Office of Marketing & Communications supports the university through media outreach, print/online publications, and social media and assists with both internal and external communication efforts. If you need assistance with a communications-related project, we offer concept development, copywriting and editing, graphic design for print and web, and photography and videography (contingent on availability of resources). Please contact the Office with requests.

Max Benavidez, PhD
Associate Vice President
Strategic Communications
909-607-0875
max.benavidez@cgu.edu

Andrea Gutierrez
Executive Director
Marketing
909-607-3451
andrea.gutierrez@cgu.edu

Nicholas Owchar
Executive Director
Advancement Communications
909-621-8396
nick.owchar@cgu.edu

Hollis Cooper
Director
Digital Strategy
909-607-9234
hollis.cooper@cgu.edu

Anthony Penta
Director
Video Production
909-607-3885
anthony.penta@cgu.edu

Gina Pirtle
Director
Design Services
909-621-8029
gina.pirtle@cgu.edu

Lorraine Wang
Director
Web Development
909-607-0874
lorraine.wang@cgu.edu

Mandy Bennett
Communications Coordinator
909-621-8028
mandy.bennett@cgu.edu

Deborah Atwater
Assistant Director
Integrated Marketing
909-607-1199
deborah.atwater@cgu.edu

Eric Feezell
Assistant Director
News & Strategic Content
909-607-9228
eric.feezell@cgu.edu

Roberto Hernandez
Assistant Director Publications
909-621-2583
roberto.hernandez@cgu.edu

Sheila Lefor
Assistant Director
Digital Communications
909-607-9232
sheila.lefor@cgu.edu