The Office of Marketing & Communications supports the university through media outreach, print/online publications, and social media and assists with both internal and external communication efforts. If you need assistance with a communications-related project, we offer concept development, copywriting and editing, graphic design for print and web, and photography and videography (contingent on availability of resources). Please contact the Office with requests.

Max Benavidez profile image

Max Benavidez

Associate Vice President, Strategic Communications

Email
max.benavidez@cgu.edu
Nicholas Owchar profile image

Nicholas Owchar

Executive Director, Advancement Communications

Email
nick.owchar@cgu.edu
Hollis Cooper profile image

Hollis Cooper

Director of Digital Strategy

Email
hollis.cooper@cgu.edu
Anthony Penta profile image

Anthony Penta

Director of Video Production

Email
anthony.penta@cgu.edu
Gina Pirtle profile image

Gina Pirtle

Director of Design Services

Email
gina.pirtle@cgu.edu
Lorraine Wang profile image

Lorraine Wang

Director of Web Development

Email
lorraine.wang@cgu.edu
Deborah Atwater profile image

Deborah Atwater

Assistant Director of Integrated Marketing

Email
deborah.atwater@cgu.edu
Roberto Hernandez profile image

Roberto Hernandez

Assistant Director of Publications

Email
roberto.hernandez@cgu.edu
Sheila Lefor profile image

Sheila Lefor

Assistant Director of Digital Communications

Email
sheila.lefor@cgu.edu