Claremont Graduate University is a private, not-for-profit institution located in Claremont, California. It is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission.

CGU is authorized to offer its online or distance education programs in the following states:

CGU offers its online/distance education in the following states that do not regulate its activities:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Hawai’i
  • Idaho
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Virgin Islands

If you are physically located in a state that is not listed, please contact to determine if you may enroll in Claremont Graduate University’s online programs.

*Claremont Graduate University is registered with the Maryland Higher Education Commission to offer the following distance education programs in Maryland: Master of Science in Information Systems and Technology, and Master of Science in Evaluation and Applied Research.

**Claremont Graduate University is approved to operate in the District of Columbia by the Higher Education Licensure Commission.