Purpose and Mission

Our mission is to provide guidance and direction on important strategic initiatives of the MSFE Program of the Institute of Mathematical Sciences. The Board works to foster close ties with corporate, entrepreneurial, and public sector communities to help bring in new students, support internships, and enhance career opportunities for MSFE students and alumni.

Board members represent organizations in industry sectors in our global economy which focus on the skills that MSFE graduates bring to employment opportunities. The Board consists of a mix of high-profile, seasoned executives as well as more junior members with strong career trajectories and leadership skills. Board membership is by invitation only.

Board Members

Theodore Economou, CFA
Chief Investment Officer, Multi-Asset, Lombard Odier

Jeremy M. Greene, PhD
Head of Data Science and Analytics, Acorns

Aaron Gubin, PhD
Head of Product, SigFig

Patrick Hagan, PhD
Managing Director, Gorilla Science

Ahmet Kocagil, PhD
Chief Risk Officer, Western Asset Management

Adam Olive, PhD
Director, Product Development and Strategy, L&R MRM Group, AIG

Wesley Phoa, PhD
Senior Vice President, The Capital Group

Henry Schellhorn, PhD
Professor of Mathematics, MSFE Program Director

Sudha M. Sethuraman, CFA
Vice President, Risk & Quantitative Analysis, BlackRock

Summer Worden
Key Account Executive for Aerospace North America, Johnson Controls

Request more information about the Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Admissions Representatives