Welcome to the the Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

We serve a variety of needs and objectives relating to research and related academic activities at CGU. Our primary missions are to be the focal point for relationships with external sponsors, promote the ethical conduct of research, and seed local research initiatives.

Sponsored funding via grants, contracts, fellowships, and cooperative agreements—the principal categories of awards—flows from government agencies, foundations, other universities and colleges, medical centers, and scholarly associations. Our ethical guidance is aligned with principles and procedures that have been developed by national and international commissions, professional organizations, and regulatory agencies. Seed funding comes from the generosity of CGU’s donors and benefactors. We work closely with staff in the Post Awards Grant area, the Office of AdvancementOffice of Academic Affairs, the schools and other academic units, and individual faculty and student research investigators.


 

Contact Us

Andrew Conway profile image

Andrew Conway

Associate Provost for Research
Professor of Psychology

Email
andrew.conway@cgu.edu
Daisy Rusli profile image

Daisy Rusli

Director, Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

Email
daisy.rusli@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9296
Michelle Perea profile image

Michelle Perea

Grants and Contracts Analyst

Email
michelle.perea@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8544
Carrie Herr profile image

Carrie Herr

Administrative Assistant, Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

Email
carrie.herr@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9406
James Griffith profile image

James Griffith

IRB Analyst, Interim

Email
james.griffith@cgu.edu
Estefany Gutierrez profile image

Estefany Gutierrez

Grants Accountant

Email
estefany.gutierrez@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0380
Andrea Moore profile image

Andrea Moore

Grants Accountant

Email
andrea.moore@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8868

 
Campus Location
135 E. 12th Street

Mailing Address
150 E. 10th Street, Claremont, CA 91711

Fax: 909-607-9655
Email: IRB@cgu.edu
Web: cgu.edu/orspg