Welcome to the the Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

We perform key functions for grants, contracts, and other research-related administration at CGU.

Our primary mission is to be the focal point for relationships with external sponsors, promote the ethical conduct of research, and seed local research initiatives.

The ORSPG performs pre-award and post-award activities. Pre-award activities include matching faculty expertise to funding opportunities and assisting them in preparing and submitting compliant applications for external support. In the pre-award phase, we also help negotiate sub-award contracts for sponsored projects, and advise grantees and other CGU offices regarding regulatory and compliance issues. Post-award activities focus on grants accounting, time effort reporting, report preparation and compliance. The office works with the Treasurer in negotiating indirect cost rates with the federal government. In addition, the office coordinates with Advancement’s Foundation Relations division to explore the full range of public and private funding opportunities.

 

Contact Us

Andrew Conway profile image

Andrew Conway

Associate Provost for Research
Professor of Psychology

Email
andrew.conway@cgu.edu
Daisy Rusli profile image

Daisy Rusli

Director, Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

Email
daisy.rusli@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9296
Michelle Perea profile image

Michelle Perea

Grants and Contracts Analyst

Email
michelle.perea@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8544
Carrie Herr profile image

Carrie Herr

Administrative Assistant, Office of Research, Sponsored Programs & Grants

Email
carrie.herr@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9406
James Griffith profile image

James Griffith

IRB Analyst, Interim

Email
james.griffith2@cgu.edu
Estefany Gutierrez profile image

Estefany Gutierrez

Grants Accountant

Email
estefany.gutierrez@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0380

Campus Location
135 E. 12th Street

Mailing Address
150 E. 10th Street, Claremont, CA 91711

Fax: 909-607-9655
Email: IRB@cgu.edu
Web: cgu.edu/orspg