Greetings From the Office of Advancement

Claremont Graduate University’s ambitious students conduct meaningful research that creates bold, new ways of seeing and improving the world. Nationally recognized programs, renowned faculty, and innovative research equip our graduates with the knowledge and hands-on experience to make society better. This has been our mission since 1925—and we could not do it without your support.

As Vice President for the Office of Advancement, I focus primarily on maintaining the vitality of our university. Likewise, my team works tirelessly to expand philanthropic support and build meaningful alliances with individuals and organizations wishing to create positive change through higher education. With a new team of professionals and a robust fundraising initiative in the works, we are just getting started.

Our dedicated Advancement team is fostering new relationships and strengthening existing ones across our constituencies, from students and alumni to foundations and trustees. CGU alumni are more engaged than ever thanks to our outreach efforts; the current Board of Trustees is committed to achieving a level of scholarly excellence unprecedented in our long history. Now, with an updated logo and state-of-the-art website geared toward prospective students, our Marketing & Communications team has endeavored to elevate the public standing of Claremont Graduate University even more as one of the country’s highly regarded graduate research universities.

Your philanthropy has always been critical to our efforts. As we approach 100 years of excellence in graduate education, we hope that you will celebrate with us and reflect on the many ways that Claremont Graduate University contributes to improving the world. To those who sustain and believe in our mission, I am thankful for our relationship and look forward to working with you in the years ahead.

Regards,

Ernie Iseminger
Vice President for Advancement

Give to CGU

Office of Advancement
Kristen Andersen Daley profile image

Kristen Andersen Daley

Assistant Vice President of Development, Drucker School of Management

Email
kristen.andersen-daley@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0317
Tory Benoit profile image

Tory Benoit

Director of Advancement, Orange County
Associate Director for External Affairs
Sotheby's Institute of Art, Los Angeles

Email
tory.benoit@cgu.edu
Phone
310-909-3996
Eric Ewing profile image

Eric Ewing

Director of Development, School of Educational Studies

Email
eric.ewing@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0275
Todd Mandel profile image

Todd Mandel

Director of Development
School of Social Science Policy & Evaluation
School of Community & Global Health

Email
todd.mandel@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0903
Laura Roach profile image

Laura Roach

Director of Philanthropy and Nonprofit Engagement, Drucker Institute

Email
laura.roach@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-7367
Aleta Wenger profile image

Aleta Wenger

Director of Development, School of Arts & Humanities

Email
aleta.wenger@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-4198
Teresa Wilmott profile image

Teresa Wilmott

Director of Gift Planning and Special Projects

Email
teresa.wilmott@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9225

 

Alumni Affairs
Rachel Jimenez profile image

Rachel Jimenez

Director of Alumni Engagement

Email
rachel.jimenez@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9226
Shaheen Plunier profile image

Shaheen Plunier

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations, Drucker School of Management

Email
shaheen.e.plunier@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8087

 

Advancement Staff
Dea Marcano profile image

Dea Marcano

Director of Advancement Operations

Email
dea.marcano@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3961
James Baillie profile image

James Baillie

Director of Prospect Research

Email
james.baillie@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-4481
Conni Terry profile image

Conni Terry

Assistant Director of Events & Stewardship

Email
conni.terry@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8800
Calista Kelly profile image

Calista Kelly

Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Email
calista.e.kelly@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-6937
Kevin Riel profile image

Kevin Riel

Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Email
kevin.riel@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3962
Rebecca Zimberlin profile image

Rebecca Zimberlin

Assistant to the Vice President for Advancement

Email
rebecca.zimberlin@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-1493
Virginia Bard profile image

Virginia Bard

Senior Secretary, Accounting

Email
virginia.bard@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3674
Nancy Cavin profile image

Nancy Cavin

Senior Secretary

Email
nancy.cavin@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-7121
Sue Silva profile image

Sue Silva

Advancement Gift and Data Entry Specialist

Email
sue.silva@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9976
Carolyn Williams profile image

Carolyn Williams

Advancement Accounting Specialist

Email
carolyn.williams@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3963