Greetings From the Office of Advancement

Claremont Graduate University’s ambitious students conduct meaningful research that creates bold, new ways of seeing and improving the world. Nationally recognized programs, renowned faculty, and innovative research equip our graduates with the knowledge and hands-on experience to make society better. This has been our mission since 1925—and we could not do it without your support.

The Office of Advancement focuses on maintaining the vitality of our university, working to expand philanthropic support and build meaningful alliances with individuals and organizations wishing to create positive change through higher education.

The Advancement team is fostering new relationships and strengthening existing ones across our constituencies, from students and alumni to foundations and trustees. CGU alumni are more engaged than ever; the current Board of Trustees is committed to achieving a level of scholarly excellence unprecedented in our long history. With an updated logo and state-of-the-art website geared toward prospective students, our Marketing & Communications team has endeavored to elevate the public standing of Claremont Graduate University even more as one of the country’s highly regarded graduate research universities.

The philanthropy of our community has always been critical to our efforts. As we approach 100 years of excellence in graduate education, we hope that you will celebrate with us and reflect on the many ways that Claremont Graduate University contributes to improving the world. To those who sustain and believe in our mission, we are thankful for our relationship and look forward to working with you in the years ahead.

Give to CGU

Office of Advancement

Contact the Office of Advancement at 909-621-8027.

Kristen Andersen-Daley profile image

Kristen Andersen-Daley

Vice President for Development & External Relations

Email
kristen.andersen-daley@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-0317
Mary Jo Gruca profile image

Mary Jo Gruca

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

Email
maryjo.gruca@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9509
Laura Roach profile image

Laura Roach

Director of Philanthropy and Nonprofit Engagement, Drucker Institute

Email
laura.roach@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-7367
Mary Romo profile image

Mary Romo

Associate Director of Events and Community Engagement

Email
mary.romo@cgu.edu

 

Alumni Affairs
Rachel Jimenez profile image

Rachel Jimenez

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement

Email
rachel.jimenez@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9226
Shaheen Plunier profile image

Shaheen Plunier

Assistant Director of Alumni Relations, Drucker School of Management

Email
shaheen.e.plunier@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-8087

 

Advancement Staff
James Baillie profile image

James Baillie

Director of Advancement Services

Email
james.baillie@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-4481
Nancy Cavin profile image

Nancy Cavin

Assistant to the Vice President

Email
nancy.cavin@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-7121
Gizel Avina profile image

Gizel Avina

Advancement Associate

Email
gizel.avina@cgu.edu
Virginia Bard profile image

Virginia Bard

Senior Secretary, Accounting

Email
virginia.bard@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3674
Jeremy Byrum profile image

Jeremy Byrum

Jr. Advancement Writer

Email
jeremy.byrum@cgu.edu
Sue Silva profile image

Sue Silva

Advancement Gift and Data Entry Specialist

Email
sue.silva@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-9976
Carolyn Williams profile image

Carolyn Williams

Advancement Accounting Specialist

Email
carolyn.williams@cgu.edu
Phone
909-607-3963