Like Peter Drucker, our faculty push the boundaries of business knowledge. Their expertise ranges from classic business subjects like strategy and non-profit management to new fields like mindfulness. The work they do—whether publishing, breaking new research ground or lending their expertise—is changing the way we think about management.

The Drucker School of Management is led by a diverse group of distinguished faculty who are internationally known leaders in their fields. In many cases, they have come to us from other well-known schools in the world, such as Harvard, IMD, Stanford, and USC. They have come here for very similar reasons that our late colleague Peter Drucker did, when he arrived from NYU in 1971: because Claremont represents a unique small university/high-experience opportunity that results in remarkable and meaningful careers for our students.

Our faculty are inspired to push the boundaries of business knowledge and practice. While they may publish in Harvard Business Review, win multiple lifetime achievement awards, and consult with top corporations in the world, that is not their primary motivation. Their primary motivation is to be here at the Drucker School, teaching talented and creative students like you who want to make a difference in the world, and understand that our approach is exactly what is needed to enable your success.

Management Faculty

Core Faculty
David Sprott profile image

David Sprott

Henry Y. Hwang Dean, Drucker School of Management
Professor of Marketing

Gary Gaukler profile image

Gary Gaukler

Full Professor

Jeremy Hunter profile image

Jeremy Hunter

Associate Professor of Practice
Founding Director, Executive Mind Leadership Institute

Bernie Jaworski profile image

Bernie Jaworski

Peter F. Drucker Chair in Management and the Liberal Arts

Kristine Kawamura profile image

Kristine Kawamura

Clinical Professor of Management

Deborah Macinnis profile image

Deborah Macinnis

Dorris Drucker Chair
Research Professor

Katharina Pick profile image

Katharina Pick

Clinical Associate Professor

Jay Prag profile image

Jay Prag

Clinical Full Professor
Academic Director
Faculty Coordinator, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Becky Reichard profile image

Becky Reichard

Full Professor

Hideki Yamawaki profile image

Hideki Yamawaki

Ito Chair of International Business and Professor of Management

Senior Fellows
Roland Deiser profile image

Roland Deiser

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Donna Finley profile image

Donna Finley

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Rajiv Grover profile image

Rajiv Grover

Senior Research Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Ryan Patel profile image

Ryan Patel

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Adriana Sanford profile image

Adriana Sanford

Senior Research Fellow
Adjunct Faculty

Patricia Soldano profile image

Patricia Soldano

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management
Chair, Founding Board, Drucker School Global Family Business Institute

Affiliated Faculty

Michelle Bligh

Executive Vice President & Provost
Professor of Organizational Behavior

Email
michelle.bligh@cgu.edu

Stephen Gilliland

University Professor

Email
stephen.gilliland@cgu.edu

Munirpallam A. Venkataramanan

University Professor

Email
munirpallam.venkataramanan@cgu.edu

Allen Weiss

Director, Mindful CGU

Email
allen.weiss@cgu.edu

Paul J. Zak

Professor of Economic Sciences, Psychology & Management
Director, Center for Neuroeconomics Studies

Email
paul.zak@cgu.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth Abbott

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ken.abbott@cgu.edu

Ayca Altintig

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ayca.altintig@cgu.edu

Colinne Bartel

Adjunct Faculty

Email
colinne.bartel@cgu.edu

Haakon Brown

Adjunct Faculty

Email
haakon.brown@cgu.edu

Victor Dosti

Adjunct Faculty

Email
victor.dosti@cgu.edu

Kent Drummond

Adjunct Faculty

Email
kent.drummond@cgu.edu

Susan Exon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
susan.exon@cgu.edu

William Hippler

Adjunct Faculty

Email
william.hippler@cgu.edu

Tarique Hossain

Adjunct Faculty

Email
tarique.hossain@cgu.edu

Chris Langdon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
chris.langdon@cgu.edu

Jonathan Leong

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
jonathan.leong@cgu.edu

Rama Malladi

Adjunct Faculty

Email
rama.malladi@cgu.edu

Jakki Mohr

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jakki.mohr@cgu.edu

Robert Reich

Adjunct Faculty

Email
robert.reich2@cgu.edu
Emeriti Faculty

Jean Lipman-Blumen

Professor of Organizational Behavior
Former Thornton F. Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy


Vijay Sathe

C.S. & D.J. Davidson Chair and Professor of Management


James Wallace

Associate Professor of Accounting

Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Affiliated Faculty

Danielle Brazell

Instructor

Email
danielle.brazell@cgu.edu

Joshua Goode

Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and History
Chair, Cultural Studies (Fall 2022)

Email
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

Erika Hirugami

Founder & CEO of CuratorLove and Co-Founder of UNDOC+Collective

Email
erika.hirugami2@cgu.edu

Carmine Iannaccone

Adjunct Professor of Art

Email
Art.Dept@cgu.edu

Jeremy Kaufman

jeremy.kaufman1@cgu.edu


Rachel Lachowicz

Professor of Studio Art

Email
rachel.lachowicz@cgu.edu

Jean Miao

jean.miao@cgu.edu


David Pagel

Professor of Art Theory and History
Roland Reiss Endowed Chair in Art
Faculty Coordinator, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Email
david.pagel@cgu.edu

Robin Sukhadia

Strategist | Organizational Leadership | Major Gifts Fundraising

Email
robin.sukhadia@cgu.edu

Zipporah Yamamoto

Adjunct Faculty

Email
zipporah.yamamoto@cgu.edu
Adjunct Faculty

Leticia Buckley

Chief Executive Officer, La Plaza de Cultura y Artes

Email
leticia.buckley@cgu.edu

Erika Hirugami

Founder & CEO of CuratorLove and Co-Founder of UNDOC+Collective

Email
erika.hirugami2@cgu.edu

Bronwyn Mauldin

Director of Research and Evaluation at the Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture

Email
bronwyn.mauldin@cgu.edu

John McGuirk

Interim Vice President at Community Foundation Sonoma County

Email
john.mcguirk@cgu.edu

Robin Sukhadia

Strategist | Organizational Leadership | Major Gifts Fundraising

Email
robin.sukhadia@cgu.edu

Financial Engineering Faculty

Core Faculty
Henry Schellhorn profile image

Henry Schellhorn

Professor of Mathematics
Academic Director, Financial Engineering Program

Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth Abbott

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ken.abbott@cgu.edu

Jonathan Leong

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
jonathan.leong@cgu.edu
Request more information about the Drucker School of Management
Admissions Representatives