Like Peter Drucker, our faculty push the boundaries of business knowledge. Their expertise ranges from classic business subjects like strategy and non-profit management to new fields like mindfulness. The work they do—whether publishing, breaking new research ground or lending their expertise—is changing the way we think about management.

The Drucker School of Management is led by a diverse group of distinguished faculty who are internationally known leaders in their fields. In many cases, they have come to us from other well-known schools in the world, such as Harvard, IMD, Stanford, and USC. They have come here for very similar reasons that our late colleague Peter Drucker did, when he arrived from NYU in 1971: because Claremont represents a unique small university/high-experience opportunity that results in remarkable and meaningful careers for our students.

Our faculty are inspired to push the boundaries of business knowledge and practice. While they may publish in Harvard Business Review, win multiple lifetime achievement awards, and consult with top corporations in the world, that is not their primary motivation. Their primary motivation is to be here at the Drucker School, teaching talented and creative students like you who want to make a difference in the world, and understand that our approach is exactly what is needed to enable your success.

 

Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Bernie Jaworski profile image

Bernie Jaworski

Peter F. Drucker Chair in Management and the Liberal Arts

Kristine Kawamura profile image

Kristine Kawamura

Clinical Professor of Management

Jay Prag profile image

Jay Prag

Clinical Full Professor

Vijay Sathe profile image

Vijay Sathe

C.S. & D.J. Davidson Chair and Professor of Management

Hideki Yamawaki profile image

Hideki Yamawaki

Ito Chair of International Business and Professor of Management

Gary Gaukler profile image

Gary Gaukler

Associate Professor of Management

Jeremy Hunter profile image

Jeremy Hunter

Associate Professor of Practice
Founding Director, Executive Mind Leadership Institute

Katharina Pick profile image

Katharina Pick

Clinical Associate Professor
Interim Dean, Drucker School of Management

James Wallace profile image

James Wallace

Associate Professor of Accounting

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

Michael Imerman profile image

Michael Imerman

Assistant Professor of Finance
Co-Director, Financial Engineering Program

Hovig Tchalian profile image

Hovig Tchalian

Assistant Professor of Practice

 

Senior Fellows
Roland Deiser profile image

Roland Deiser

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Donna Finley profile image

Donna Finley

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Ryan Patel profile image

Ryan Patel

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Patricia Soldano profile image

Patricia Soldano

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management
Chair, Founding Board, Drucker School Global Family Business Institute

 

Adjunct & Affiliated Faculty

Peter Bergevin

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
peter.bergevin@cgu.edu

Haakon Brown

Adjunct Faculty

Email
haakon.brown@cgu.edu

Tathagata Dasgupta

Adjunct Faculty

Email
tathagata.dasgupta@cgu.edu

Cindi Gilliland

Clinical Full Professor of Human Resource Management
Director, Human Resource Management

Email
cindi.gilliland@cgu.edu

Stephen Gilliland

University Professor

Email
stephen.gilliland@cgu.edu

Karen Higgins

Adjunct Faculty

Email
karen.higgins@cgu.edu

Chris Langdon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
chris.langdon@cgu.edu

Christopher Laszlo

Adjunct Faculty

Email
christopher.laszlo@cgu.edu

Deborah Olson

Adjunct Faculty

Email
deborah.olson@cgu.edu

Roberto Pedace

Adjunct Faculty

Email
roberto.pedace@cgu.edu

Stephen Samaha

Adjunct Faculty

Email
stephen.samaha@cgu.edu

Jeffery Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jeffery.schmidt1@cgu.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Jean Lipman-Blumen

Thornton F. Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy and Professor of Organizational Behavior

 

Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Core Faculty
Jonathan T.D. Neil profile image

Jonathan T.D. Neil

Director, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Kibum Kim profile image

Kibum Kim

Program Director, Art Business

 

Senior Fellows
Alma Ruiz profile image

Alma Ruiz

Senior Fellow, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Laura Zucker profile image

Laura Zucker

Interim Head of Arts Management
Associate Director, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

 

Affiliated Faculty

Joshua Goode

Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and History
Chair, History Department

Email
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

Carmine Iannaccone

Adjunct Professor of Art

Email
Art.Dept@cgu.edu

Melody Kanschat

Executive Director, Museum Leadership Institute

Email
melody.kanschat@cgu.edu

Rachel Lachowicz

Professor of Studio Art

Email
rachel.lachowicz@cgu.edu

Lorne Olfman

Professor
Director, Center for Information Systems & Technology

Email
lorne.olfman@cgu.edu

David Pagel

Professor of Art Theory and History
Chair, Art Department
Roland Reiss Endowed Chair in Art

Email
david.pagel@cgu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Leticia Buckley

Senior Civic Strategist, The Music Center

Email
leticia.buckley@cgu.edu

Steven Chen

Professor of Marketing, CSU Fullerton

Email
steven.chen@cgu.edu

Samantha Culp

Writer / Curator / Producer / Creative Strategist, Netflix

Email
samantha.culp@cgu.edu

Jessica Cusick

President, Cusick Consulting

Email
jessica.cusick@cgu.edu

Letitia Fernandez-Ivins

Creative Services Manager, LA Metro

Email
letitia.ivins@cgu.edu

Rachel Fine

Executive Director/CEO, The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts

Email
rachel.fine@cgu.edu

Kim Glann

Cross-Sector Manager, LACDAC

Email
kimberly.glann@cgu.edu

Lela Hersh

Senior Lecturer of Arts Administration & Policy, SAIC - Art Advisor / Curator / Appraiser, ISA

Email
lela.hersh@cgu.edu

Bronwyn Mauldin

Director of Research & Evaluation, LACDAC

Email
bronwyn.mauldin@cgu.edu

John McGuirk

Senior Fellow, Community Foundation of Sonoma County

Email
john.mcguirk@cgu.edu

Kavior Moon

Liberal Arts Faculty, SCI-Arc

Email
kavior.moon@cgu.edu

Rebecca Norris

Independent Researcher, Collection Specialist

Email
rebecca.norris@cgu.edu

Rosemary Ringwald

Managing Director, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Email
rosemary.ringwald@cgu.edu

Christopher S. Reed

Senior Vice President of Intellectual Property, Fox Corporation

Email
christopher.reed@cgu.edu

Ed Schad

Curator & Publications Manager,
The Broad

Email
edward.schad@cgu.edu

Robin Sukhadia

Major Gifts Officer, The Colburn School

Email
robin.sukhadia@cgu.edu

Irene Tsatsos

Director of Exhibition Programs / Chief Curator, Armory Center for the Arts

Email
irene.tsatsos@cgu.edu

Kejia Wu

Columnist, Financial Times China

Email
kejia.wu@cgu.edu

 

Financial Engineering Faculty

Core Faculty
Henry Schellhorn profile image

Henry Schellhorn

Professor of Mathematics
Academic Director, Financial Engineering Program

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

Michael Imerman profile image

Michael Imerman

Assistant Professor of Finance
Co-Director, Financial Engineering Program

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth Abbott

Senior Research Fellow, Financial Engineering/Math


Peter Bergevin

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
peter.bergevin@cgu.edu

Jonathan Leong

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Request more information about the Drucker School of Management
Admissions Representatives