Like Peter Drucker, our faculty push the boundaries of business knowledge. Their expertise ranges from classic business subjects like strategy and non-profit management to new fields like mindfulness. The work they do—whether publishing, breaking new research ground or lending their expertise—is changing the way we think about management.

The Drucker School of Management is led by a diverse group of distinguished faculty who are internationally known leaders in their fields. In many cases, they have come to us from other well-known schools in the world, such as Harvard, IMD, Stanford, and USC. They have come here for very similar reasons that our late colleague Peter Drucker did, when he arrived from NYU in 1971: because Claremont represents a unique small university/high-experience opportunity that results in remarkable and meaningful careers for our students.

Our faculty are inspired to push the boundaries of business knowledge and practice. While they may publish in Harvard Business Review, win multiple lifetime achievement awards, and consult with top corporations in the world, that is not their primary motivation. Their primary motivation is to be here at the Drucker School, teaching talented and creative students like you who want to make a difference in the world, and understand that our approach is exactly what is needed to enable your success.

 

Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Jenny Darroch profile image

Jenny Darroch

Henry Y. Hwang Dean, Drucker School of Management
Professor of Innovation, Entrepreneurship & Marketing

Bernie Jaworski profile image

Bernie Jaworski

Peter F. Drucker Chair in Management and the Liberal Arts

Vijay Sathe profile image

Vijay Sathe

C.S. & D.J. Davidson Chair and Professor of Management

Jean Lipman-Blumen profile image

Jean Lipman-Blumen

Thornton F. Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy and Professor of Organizational Behavior

Hideki Yamawaki profile image

Hideki Yamawaki

Ito Chair of International Business and Professor of Management

Gary Gaukler profile image

Gary Gaukler

Associate Professor of Management

Jay Prag profile image

Jay Prag

Clinical Associate Professor

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

Katharina Pick profile image

Katharina Pick

Clinical Assistant Professor

Jonathan Jaffee profile image

Jonathan Jaffee

Assistant Professor

Hovig Tchalian profile image

Hovig Tchalian

Assistant Professor of Practice
Director, Drucker Advisory Services

Jeremy Hunter profile image

Jeremy Hunter

Associate Professor of Practice
Founding Director, Executive Mind Leadership Institute

James Mills profile image

James Mills

Clinical Professor of Finance
Co-director, MSFE Program

James Wallace profile image

James Wallace

Associate Professor of Accounting

 

Adjunct & Affiliated Faculty

Matt Pillar

Adjunct Faculty

Email
matt.pillar@cgu.edu

San Jay Reddy

Senior Research Fellow


George Belch

Adjunct Faculty

Email
george.belch@cgu.edu

Haakon Brown

Adjunct Faculty

Email
haakon.brown@cgu.edu

Tathagata Dasgupta

Adjunct Faculty


Karen Higgins

Adjunct Faculty

Email
karen.higgins@cgu.edu

Chris Langdon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
chris.langdon@cgu.edu

Jakki Mohr

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jakki.mohr@cgu.edu

Deborah Olsen

Adjunct Faculty

Email
deborah.olson@cgu.edu

Roberto Pedace

Adjunct Faculty

Email
roberto.pedace@cgu.edu

Jeffrey Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty


Dana Sherman

Adjunct Faculty


Jason T. Siegel

Associate Professor of Social Psychology

Email
jason.siegel@cgu.edu

Shuming Zhao

Adjunct Faculty

Email
shuming.zhao@cgu.edu

Michael Dorff

Affiliated Faculty, Southwestern Law School

Email
michael.dorff@cgu.edu
Affiliated with

Southwestern Law School

 

Art Business | Arts Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Jonathan Neil profile image

Jonathan Neil

Director, Sotheby’s Institute of Art, Los Angeles

Laura Zucker profile image

Laura Zucker

Executive Director, L.A. County Arts Commission
Senior Fellow, Arts Management Program

Sarah Odenkirk profile image

Sarah Odenkirk

Assistant Professor of Art Business
Associate Director, Sotheby's Institute of Art, Los Angeles

Alma Ruiz profile image

Alma Ruiz

Senior Fellow, Sotheby's Institute of Art, Los Angeles

Kibum Kim profile image

Kibum Kim

Program Director, Art Business

 

Adjunct Faculty

Amy Davila

Adjunct Faculty

Email
amy.davila@cgu.edu

Ron Evans

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ronald.evans@cgu.edu

Sam Kang

Adjunct Faculty


Melody Kanschat

Executive Director, Getty Leadership Institute

Email
melody.kanschat@cgu.edu

Marcelle Lunau

Adjunct Faculty

Email
marcelle.lunau@cgu.edu

Bronwyn Mauldin

Adjunct Faculty

Email
bronwyn.mauldin@cgu.edu

Karen McManus

Adjunct Faculty

Email
karen.mcmanus@cgu.edu

Faith Raiguel

Adjunct Faculty

Email
faith.raiguel@cgu.edu

Christopher S. Reed

Adjunct Faculty

Email
christopher.reed@cgu.edu

Rosemary Ringwald

Adjunct Faculty

Email
rosemary.ringwald@cgu.edu

Hope Tschopik Schneider

Email
hope.schneider@cgu.edu

Amy Shimshon-Santo

Program Director, Arts Management

Email
amy.shimshon-santo@cgu.edu

Irene Tsatsos

Adjunct Faculty

Email
irene.tsatsos@cgu.edu

Kejia Wu

Adjunct Faculty

 

Financial Engineering Faculty

Core Faculty
Henry Schellhorn profile image

Henry Schellhorn

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Academic Director, Financial Engineering Program

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

 

Adjunct Faculty

Robert O. Abad

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering


Kenneth Abbott

Senior Research Fellow, Financial Engineering/Math


Peter Bergevin

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
peter.bergevin@cgu.edu
Request more information about the Drucker School of Management
Admissions Representatives