Like Peter Drucker, our faculty push the boundaries of business knowledge. Their expertise ranges from classic business subjects like strategy and non-profit management to new fields like mindfulness. The work they do—whether publishing, breaking new research ground or lending their expertise—is changing the way we think about management.

The Drucker School of Management is led by a diverse group of distinguished faculty who are internationally known leaders in their fields. In many cases, they have come to us from other well-known schools in the world, such as Harvard, IMD, Stanford, and USC. They have come here for very similar reasons that our late colleague Peter Drucker did, when he arrived from NYU in 1971: because Claremont represents a unique small university/high-experience opportunity that results in remarkable and meaningful careers for our students.

Our faculty are inspired to push the boundaries of business knowledge and practice. While they may publish in Harvard Business Review, win multiple lifetime achievement awards, and consult with top corporations in the world, that is not their primary motivation. Their primary motivation is to be here at the Drucker School, teaching talented and creative students like you who want to make a difference in the world, and understand that our approach is exactly what is needed to enable your success.

 

Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Jenny Darroch profile image

Jenny Darroch

Henry Y. Hwang Dean, Drucker School of Management
Professor of Innovation, Entrepreneurship & Marketing

Bernie Jaworski profile image

Bernie Jaworski

Peter F. Drucker Chair in Management and the Liberal Arts

Vijay Sathe profile image

Vijay Sathe

C.S. & D.J. Davidson Chair and Professor of Management

Hideki Yamawaki profile image

Hideki Yamawaki

Ito Chair of International Business and Professor of Management

Michael Kamins profile image

Michael Kamins

Visiting Professor of Marketing

Gary Gaukler profile image

Gary Gaukler

Associate Professor of Management

Jeremy Hunter profile image

Jeremy Hunter

Associate Professor of Practice
Founding Director, Executive Mind Leadership Institute

Katharina Pick profile image

Katharina Pick

Clinical Associate Professor

Jay Prag profile image

Jay Prag

Clinical Associate Professor

James Wallace profile image

James Wallace

Associate Professor of Accounting

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

Michael Imerman profile image

Michael Imerman

Assistant Professor of Finance
Co-Director, Financial Engineering Program

Jonathan Jaffee profile image

Jonathan Jaffee

Assistant Professor

Hovig Tchalian profile image

Hovig Tchalian

Assistant Professor of Practice
Director, Claremont Game Lab

 

Senior Fellows
Ryan Patel profile image

Ryan Patel

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Patricia Soldano profile image

Patricia Soldano

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management
Chair, Founding Board, Drucker School Global Family Business Institute

 

Adjunct & Affiliated Faculty

Peter Bergevin

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
peter.bergevin@cgu.edu

Haakon Brown

Adjunct Faculty

Email
haakon.brown@cgu.edu

Tathagata Dasgupta

Adjunct Faculty

Email
tathagata.dasgupta@cgu.edu

Cindi Gilliland

Clinical Full Professor of Human Resource Management

Email
cindi.gilliland@cgu.edu

Stephen Gilliland

University Professor

Email
stephen.gilliland@cgu.edu

Karen Higgins

Adjunct Faculty

Email
karen.higgins@cgu.edu

Kristine Kawamura

Adjunct Faculty

Email
kristine.kawamura2@cgu.edu

Chris Langdon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
chris.langdon@cgu.edu

Christopher Laszlo

Adjunct Faculty

Email
christopher.laszlo@cgu.edu

Jakki Mohr

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jakki.mohr@cgu.edu

Deborah Olson

Adjunct Faculty

Email
deborah.olson@cgu.edu

Roberto Pedace

Adjunct Faculty

Email
roberto.pedace@cgu.edu

Jeffery Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jeffery.schmidt1@cgu.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Jean Lipman-Blumen

Thornton F. Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy and Professor of Organizational Behavior

 

Art Business | Arts Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Jonathan Neil profile image

Jonathan Neil

Director, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Laura Zucker profile image

Laura Zucker

Senior Fellow, Arts Management Program

Alma Ruiz profile image

Alma Ruiz

Senior Fellow, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Kibum Kim profile image

Kibum Kim

Program Director, Art Business

 

Adjunct Faculty

Amy Davila

Adjunct Faculty

Email
amy.davila@cgu.edu

Ron Evans

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ronald.evans@cgu.edu

Sam Kang

Adjunct Faculty


Melody Kanschat

Executive Director, Getty Leadership Institute

Email
melody.kanschat@cgu.edu

Marcelle Lunau

Adjunct Faculty

Email
marcelle.lunau@cgu.edu

Bronwyn Mauldin

Adjunct Faculty

Email
bronwyn.mauldin@cgu.edu

Karen McManus

Adjunct Faculty

Email
karen.mcmanus@cgu.edu

Faith Raiguel

Adjunct Faculty

Email
faith.raiguel@cgu.edu

Christopher S. Reed

Adjunct Faculty

Email
christopher.reed@cgu.edu

Rosemary Ringwald

Adjunct Faculty

Email
rosemary.ringwald@cgu.edu

Hope Tschopik Schneider

Email
hope.schneider@cgu.edu

Amy Shimshon-Santo

Program Director, Arts Management
Associate Director, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Email
amy.shimshon-santo@cgu.edu

Irene Tsatsos

Adjunct Faculty

Email
irene.tsatsos@cgu.edu

Kejia Wu

Adjunct Faculty

 

Financial Engineering Faculty

Core Faculty
Henry Schellhorn profile image

Henry Schellhorn

Professor of Mathematics
Director, Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Academic Director, Financial Engineering Program

Ayca Altintig profile image

Ayca Altintig

Assistant Professor of Finance

Michael Imerman profile image

Michael Imerman

Assistant Professor of Finance
Co-Director, Financial Engineering Program

 

Adjunct Faculty

Robert O. Abad

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering


Kenneth Abbott

Senior Research Fellow, Financial Engineering/Math


Peter Bergevin

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
peter.bergevin@cgu.edu
Request more information about the Drucker School of Management
Admissions Representatives
  • Fernando Peña

    Director of Recruitment

    T: 909-607-7495 (Direct)

    T: 909-607-7811 (Central Admissions)

    E: fernando.pena@cgu.edu

    Programs

    Drucker School of Management, Executive Education

  • Margo Cash

    Assistant Director of Admissions

    T: 909-607-1186 (Direct)

    T: 909-607-7811 (Central Admissions)

    E: margo.cash2@cgu.edu

    Programs

    Art Business, Arts Management, Art Business & Fine Art, Art Business & Information Systems and Technology

  • Sean Gomez

    Assistant Director of Admissions

    T: 909-607-7583 (Direct)

    T: 909-607-7811 (Central Admissions)

    E: sean.gomez@cgu.edu

    Programs

    Math, Financial Engineering, Finance, Marketing Analytics

  • Nicholas Lopez

    Assistant Director of Admissions

    T: 909-607-7151 (Direct)

    T: 909-607-7811 (Central Admissions)

    E: nick.lopez@cgu.edu

    Programs

    MBA, EMBA, Management, Drucker Certificates