Like Peter Drucker, our faculty push the boundaries of business knowledge. Their expertise ranges from classic business subjects like strategy and non-profit management to new fields like mindfulness. The work they do—whether publishing, breaking new research ground or lending their expertise—is changing the way we think about management.

The Drucker School of Management is led by a diverse group of distinguished faculty who are internationally known leaders in their fields. In many cases, they have come to us from other well-known schools in the world, such as Harvard, IMD, Stanford, and USC. They have come here for very similar reasons that our late colleague Peter Drucker did, when he arrived from NYU in 1971: because Claremont represents a unique small university/high-experience opportunity that results in remarkable and meaningful careers for our students.

Our faculty are inspired to push the boundaries of business knowledge and practice. While they may publish in Harvard Business Review, win multiple lifetime achievement awards, and consult with top corporations in the world, that is not their primary motivation. Their primary motivation is to be here at the Drucker School, teaching talented and creative students like you who want to make a difference in the world, and understand that our approach is exactly what is needed to enable your success.

 

Management Faculty

Core Faculty
Bernie Jaworski profile image

Bernie Jaworski

Peter F. Drucker Chair in Management and the Liberal Arts

Kristine Kawamura profile image

Kristine Kawamura

Clinical Professor of Management

Jay Prag profile image

Jay Prag

Clinical Full Professor
Academic Director
Faculty Coordinator, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Vijay Sathe profile image

Vijay Sathe

C.S. & D.J. Davidson Chair and Professor of Management

David Sprott profile image

David Sprott

Henry Y. Hwang Dean, Drucker School of Management
Professor of Marketing

Hideki Yamawaki profile image

Hideki Yamawaki

Ito Chair of International Business and Professor of Management

Gary Gaukler profile image

Gary Gaukler

Associate Professor of Management

Jeremy Hunter profile image

Jeremy Hunter

Associate Professor of Practice
Founding Director, Executive Mind Leadership Institute

Katharina Pick profile image

Katharina Pick

Clinical Associate Professor

James Wallace profile image

James Wallace

Associate Professor of Accounting

 

Senior Fellows
Roland Deiser profile image

Roland Deiser

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Donna Finley profile image

Donna Finley

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Rajiv Grover profile image

Rajiv Grover

Senior Research Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Christopher Laszlo profile image

Christopher Laszlo

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Ryan Patel profile image

Ryan Patel

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management

Jorge Sá profile image

Jorge Sá

Senior Research Fellow

Patricia Soldano profile image

Patricia Soldano

Senior Fellow, Drucker School of Management
Chair, Founding Board, Drucker School Global Family Business Institute

 

Adjunct & Affiliated Faculty

Kenneth Abbott

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ken.abbott@cgu.edu

Ayca Altintig

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ayca.altintig@cgu.edu

Haakon Brown

Adjunct Faculty

Email
haakon.brown@cgu.edu

Victor Dosti

Adjunct Faculty

Email
victor.dosti@cgu.edu

Kent Drummond

Adjunct Faculty

Email
kent.drummond@cgu.edu

Stephen Gilliland

University Professor

Email
stephen.gilliland@cgu.edu

William Hippler

Adjunct Faculty

Email
william.hippler@cgu.edu

Tarique Hossain

Adjunct Faculty

Email
tarique.hossain@cgu.edu

George Jiang

Adjunct Faculty

Email
george.jiang@cgu.edu

Chris Langdon

Adjunct Faculty

Email
chris.langdon@cgu.edu

Jonathan Leong

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
jonathan.leong@cgu.edu

Jakki Mohr

Adjunct Faculty

Email
jakki.mohr@cgu.edu

Robert Reich

Adjunct Faculty

Email
robert.reich2@cgu.edu

John Wu

Adjunct Faculty

Email
john.wu@cgu.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Jean Lipman-Blumen

Professor of Organizational Behavior
Former Thornton F. Bradshaw Professor of Public Policy

 

Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Affiliated Faculty

Joshua Goode

Associate Professor of Cultural Studies and History
Chair, Cultural Studies (Fall 2022)

Email
joshua.goode@cgu.edu

Carmine Iannaccone

Adjunct Professor of Art

Email
Art.Dept@cgu.edu

Melody Kanschat

Professor of Practice in Arts Management

Email
melody.kanschat@cgu.edu

Rachel Lachowicz

Professor of Studio Art
Chair, Art Department (Fall 2022)

Email
rachel.lachowicz@cgu.edu

David Pagel

Professor of Art Theory and History
Roland Reiss Endowed Chair in Art
Faculty Coordinator, Center for Business & Management of the Arts

Email
david.pagel@cgu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Leticia Buckley

Chief Executive Officer, La Plaza de Cultura y Artes

Email
leticia.buckley@cgu.edu

Bronwyn Mauldin

Director of Research and Evaluation at the Los Angeles County Department of Arts and Culture

Email
bronwyn.mauldin@cgu.edu

John McGuirk

Interim Vice President at Community Foundation Sonoma County

Email
john.mcguirk@cgu.edu

Robin Sukhadia

Strategist | Organizational Leadership | Major Gifts Fundraising

Email
robin.sukhadia@cgu.edu

 

Financial Engineering Faculty

Core Faculty
Henry Schellhorn profile image

Henry Schellhorn

Professor of Mathematics
Academic Director, Financial Engineering Program

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kenneth Abbott

Adjunct Faculty

Email
ken.abbott@cgu.edu

Jonathan Leong

Adjunct Faculty, Financial Engineering

Email
jonathan.leong@cgu.edu
Request more information about the Drucker School of Management
Admissions Representatives
  • Holly Golcher

    Associate Director of Admissions

    T: 909-607-7151 (Direct)

    T: 909-607-7811 (Central Admissions)

    E: holly.golcher@cgu.edu

    Programs

    Management and Leadership